Welcome to Sherwood Park Darts 2018-2019 Edition

Upcoming Events –

Season Windup at Broadmoor Golf Course Friday May 10.

Vice presidents Cup – Monday May 6 – Rosies

Treasurers Cup  – Monday May 6 – Oscars


Easter Fun Shoot Results

This tourney was added as a free open fun dart night.  36 people showed up and proved they are true addicts, we even had a couple of people who aren’t in the league yet join for some fun.  The Prize…Stuffed and chocolate easter treats.

Our Winners with a truly dominant performance including some…unconventional outs were Tony and Stacy.  Second place with a strong showing of their own, Kyle and Deb. With third a forth going to Rick and Dwayne and Adrain and Leon.

Section Doubles Tournament Results

Sorry All for the late night.  I broke my own rules for # of round robin games and that was a mistake.  otherwise everything seemed to go pretty well.

A Div Winners

A divison was played at Smilies where Dwayne Wall and Jeff won a close match over Dal Newman and Trevor Andrew

B Div Winners

B Division was Played at Rosies where Tim Flaman and Daphne Novack caught fire come knockout time and steamrolled the competition, Charlie MacDonald and Chris Friedt  almost took them out but Daphnes doubles were pinpoint accurate when they were needed

C Div Winners

Once again C Dv had the biggest group and played out of Oscars where the team of Steve Telford/Richard Lewicki beat out Anthony Prosser and Shane Nent


Thanks to all who attended!



A-Div Schedule 2018-2019

B-Div Schedule 2018-2019

C-Div Schedule 2018-2019


Blank Scoresheets

A Div Blank Scoresheet

B Div Blank Scoresheet

C Div Blank Scoresheet


Remember to report contact info on any new spares

Also you can take a picture and email your score sheets in.  Remember to eventually put the originals in the folder at Oscars.


Singles Tournament Results
we had 68 players show up this year to try their hand at winning the prestige of claiming the title of Singles Champion for their division.  the tourneys were spread over several bars but things seemed to run pretty smoothly as all were done before 11PM.  THanks to the volunteers and board members who helped make that possible.

A-Division    Dwayne Wall took the top prize over Trevor Andrew with lots of smiles over at Smilie’s.
B-Division    Sam Svick was Triumphant over Greg Beebe in a well thrown final where Sams last 3 throws were 100,100, 44 out.  (I like the new Rosies layout)
C-Division   Martin Ellison defeated Graham Burkhart in the final to take that crown over at Oscars
Congrats to our winners and runners up!!!

Results from Mens and Ladies League Singles

Mens- Winner –    Fred Forbes                  Runner Up –     Dal Newman

Ladies- Winner – Heather Papaiani         Runner Up – Daphne Novack

Congratulations to our winners and runners up.  This was the first year we attempted this tourney and it sounds like it went pretty well.  our winners get a free entry into a Darts Alberta Tournament.


Congratulations to our Turkey Shoot Winners

Brian, Daphne, Steve   (TURKEY TIME!)

and the Runners up

Kyle, Curtis, Graham  (HAMMING IT UP!)